In 1971 Kenny Loggins and Jim Messina put together a fantastic soft rock album titled Sittin’ In that exemplified the sound at that time. This was their first album and what really put Kenny Loggins in the zone (well before “Danger Zone”). I still remember when I was growing up that this CD was one of my favorites in my dad’s collection…and it still is one of the better feel good albums out there.  This album included one of their biggest hits with “Danny’s Song” but my favorite track on the album is definitely “Trilogy: Lovin’ Me/To Make A Woman Feel Wanted/Peace of Mind”. This nearly 12 minute track that takes you on a little journey at each part. The first 1/3 (Lovin Me) is a smooth, groovy track that sets the tone for the rest of the song. The second 1/3 (To Make A Woman Feel Wanted) picks up the pace a bit and gets your toes tappin. The final 1/3 (Peace of Mind) slows it down and gives you exactly what the title claims. I loved this album the first time I heard it and I don’t see that ever changing.

