I went into this concert with pretty tempered expectations but came out pleasantly surprised with how much fun I had. It was a beautiful night in Atlanta and the perfect scene for some live country music. Maren Morris, a newcomer on the country scene, opened with a strong set. She got the crowd singing along to her hit “My Church” and put everyone in a good mood right off the bat. Brett Eldridge came out next (in a straight jacket) to kick off his set with his single “Lose My Mind” which helped keep the good energy going. He rolled through some of his popular songs and put on a good show. Once Keith Urban came out, I was immediately surprised by how good he is at playing guitar. I was not expecting that level of skill at all and that made the show all that much more enjoyable. One of the highlights was when he brought Maren Morris back on stage to sing the song “We Were Us” (originally recorded as a duet with Miranda Lambert). During “John Cougar, John Deere, John 3:16” he also threw in a snippet of John Mellencamp’s “Pink Houses”.

In my opinion, you can’t take country concerts too seriously. So if you are taking it at face value…which is an opportunity to listen to live country music outside on a beautiful night…then it is going to be a good night. Here is the setlist

